The First Day at Work!

Hi everyone!
My name is Quyen, a GRCC student and a new marketing assistant. As you have known, Diep, a former student, is going to transfer to another school, the University of Florida. Congratulation to Diep! Now, she will be going to achieve her study goals. Wow, I wish I would be like her ! Therefore, from now on, I am going to take care of the blog.
Actually, this is my third week at work. But this time I am going to start to work alone without Diep’ help. Before,she left, she had already showed and trained me how to take care of work as a marketing assistant. More importantly, she told me that she has made many friends through this blog, so I hope I can meet more people from here.
Even though the marketing job is very new to me, it is very important. There are many reasons why I said  that. First of all, this is the first job I have ever worked in my life. It is evidence that I can show my parents that I have grown up to be an adult. Secondly, I can make own money at last. Yeahhh, I am happy about  that. Furthermore, this job will be helpful for my career later. I have a chance to practice my skills, get more experiences, work with different people, and get familiar with working environment. Many and many benefits that I could get from this work.
However, I know this is going to be a challenge for me since this is new; lots of stuffs that I have to study more. I am a little bit worried, but I am glad that people in the office are really friendly and nice. They are willing to answer all my questions, especially MacKenzie, my supervisor, and Diep. Importantly, I believe that I could do well. If I did not believe myself, no one did. Also, nothing is easy in this world, but nothing is impossible as long as I trust myself. This is a lesson that I have learned from my own experience in GRCC. Living alone in here gives a confident to enjoy my life.
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The First Day at Work!

  1. Trang

    I’m doing good. It’s super hot in Vietnam now. I bet you don’t want to be in this hot weather at all. Yeah, I’m coming in September. It would be great if you could let me know soon. Thanks.
    Have a good day,
    Trang.

    • grccipstudent

      I know, it is really hot right now in VN. Actually, I was planning come back, but something has happened suddently. I’ve changed my schedule.
      Enjoy VN as much as you could before coming here. Have a safe flight!
      Quyen

Leave a Reply

